Call for Symposium Papers

GLOBECOM 2015 features 25 technical symposia open for submission of original technical papers.

Please address questions regarding the Technical Symposia to the TPC Chair Ramesh Rao (, or to the TPC Vice-chairs Mahasweta Sarkar ( and Min Song ( Questions regarding a specific symposium or a SAC symposium track can be addressed to the respective symposium chair(s) or the SAC symposium track chair(s).

Please make sure to follow the Author and Submission Guidelines.

Final Paper Submission Process.


AHSN - Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks
Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada
Periklis Chatzimisios, Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece
Song Guo, Aizu University, Japan
Kun Yang, University of Essex, UK

CISS - Communication & Information System Security
Yang Yang, Shanghai Research Center for Wireless Communications
Peter Mueller, IBM Research, Switzerland

CQRM - Communication QoS, Reliability and Modeling
Stefano Giordano, University of Pisa, USA
Kohei Shiomoto, NTT Japan
Giorgio Quer, UCSD, USA

CRN - Cognitive Radio and Wireless Networks
Sudharman Jayaweera, University of New Mexico, USA
Norman C. Beaulieu, Beijing University of Posts and Telecomunications, P.R. China
ChunSheng Xin, Old Dominion University, USA

CSMM - Communications Software, Services and Multimedia Applications
Jiangchuan Liu, Simon Fraser Univercity, Canada
Qian Zhang, Hong Kong Univ of Science and Technology

CT - Communication Theory
Octavia Dobre, Memorial University, Canada
Xiang Cheng, Peking University, China
Kaushik Chakraborty, Qualcomm, USA

NGN - Next-Generation Networking
Andrea Bianco, Politecnico Di Torino, Italy
Pavan Nuggehalli, MediaTek

OSN - Optical Networks and Systems
Maite Brandt-Pearce, University of Virginia, USA
Jean Armstrong, Monash University, Australia

SPC - Signal Processing for Communications
Himal A. Suraweera, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
Kyungsup Kwak, Inha University, Korea

WC - Wireless Communications
Matthew Valenti, West Virginia University, USA
Jingxian Wu, University of Arkansas, USA
Watcharapan Suwansantisuk, King Mongkut University of Technology, Thailand
Hongyi Wu, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA
Huiling Zhu, University of Kent, UK

WN - Wireless Networks
Chonggang Wang, InterDigital, USA
Weixiao Meng, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Soumaya Cherkaoui, University of Sherbrooke, Canada
Ty Znati, University of Pittsburgh, USA

Selected Areas in Communications

SAC - Access Networks and Systems
Hakki C. Cankaya, Fujitsu, USA

SAC - Big Data Networking
Kai Zeng, George Mason University, USA

SAC - Cloud Computing
Jose Neuman de Souza, Federal University of Ceasara, Brazil

SAC - Data Storage
Haitao (Tony) Xia, Avago Technologies, USA

SAC - E-Health
Verikoukis Christos, Telecommunications Technological Centre of Catalonia, Spain

SAC - Green Communications and Computing
Alagan Anpalagan, Ryerson University, Canada
Abdallah Shami, Western University, Canada

SAC - Internet of Things
Yacine Ghamri-Doudane, University of La Rochelle, France

SAC - Molecular, Biological, and Multi-Scale Communications
Andrew Eckford, York University, Canada

SAC - P2P Networking
Hongwei Li, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China

SAC - Powerline Communications
Anil Mengi, Devlo AG, Germany

SAC - Satellite & Space Communications
Tomaso de Cola, German Aerospace Centre

SAC - Smart Grid Communications
Shalinee Kishore, Lehigh University, USA

SAC - Social Networks
Jelena Misic, Ryerson University, Canada

SAC - Software Defined Networking & Network Function Virtualization
Dilip Krishnaswamy, IBM Research, India


Prospective authors are invited to submit original technical papers for publication in the IEEE GLOBECOM 2015 Conference Proceedings and for presentation in the symposia.

Important IEEE Policy Announcement: The IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the conference (including its removal from IEEE Explore) if the paper is not presented at the conference.

Papers are reviewed on the basis that they do not contain plagiarized material and have not been submitted to any other conference at the same time (double submission). These matters are taken very seriously and the IEEE Communications society will take action against any author who engages in either practice. Follow these links to learn more:
PLEASE NOTE: To be published in the IEEE GLOBECOM 2015 Conference Proceedings and to be eligible for publication in IEEE Xplore, an author of an accepted paper is required to register for the conference at the FULL or LIMITED (member or non-member) rate and the paper must be presented by an author of that paper at the conference unless the TPC Chair grants permission for a substitute presenter in advance of the event and who is qualified both to present and answer questions.  Non-refundable registration fees must be paid prior to uploading the final IEEE formatted, publication-ready version of the paper. For authors with multiple accepted papers, one FULL or LIMITED registration is valid for up to 3 papers. Accepted and presented papers will be published in the IEEE GLOBECOM 2015 Conference Proceedings and subitted to IEEE Xplore®.

During the initial paper submission process via EDAS, it is the authors' responsibility to ensure that the author list and the paper title of the submitted pdf file is an exact match to the author list and paper title on the EDAS registration page.  In particular, the EDAS registration page must include all co-authors, not just the submitting author. Failure to comply with this rule might result in your paper being withdrawn from the review process. Please be aware that the author list of an accepted paper can NOT be changed in the final manuscript.

All final submissions should be written in English with a maximum paper length of six (6) printed pages (10-point font) including figures without incurring additional page charges (maximum 1 additional page with over length page charge of USD100 if accepted). Papers exceeding 7 pages will not be accepted at EDAS.
Standard IEEE conference templates for LaTeX formats are found at here:
You may also use one of the following templates for Microsoft Word: A4, US letter. Only PDF files will be accepted for the review process, and all submissions must be done through EDAS.

If you have any questions regarding the submission of manuscripts, please contact one of the Technical Program Chairs of the Symposia that you are submitting a paper. 


All request for registration transfers must be provided submitted to and received by Monday - 2 November 2015. After November 2, there will be a US $100 transfer fee imposed and possible additional fees depending upon the new registrant's membership status for each request.